2022 and 2021 Charles Leven Memorial Prize Winners

Marcus Berliant, Leo Lam, Siyu Chen, Gaetano Antinolfi
Marcus Berliant, Leo Lam, Siyu Chen, and Gaetano Antinolfi

This year’s Charles Leven Memorial Prize for the best second-year paper has been awarded to Siyu Chen for “Liquidity trap revisited: when wages are sticky”. The winning paper is attached. It may be of particular interest to second-year students to know what it takes.

The formal presentation of the prize will take place on Friday, May 13 in Seigle 348 at 1:00 pm (refreshments will be served). We will also honor Leo Lam, last year’s winner, for “Human Capital, Democracy Knowledge, Regime Transitions”, this year at the ceremony since we didn’t have a ceremony last year.   

We hope everyone will join in with us celebrating with Siyu and Leo by attending the ceremony and sending messages of congratulations.